Classwork Exercise and Series (Geography- SS3): International Economic Cooperation Of West Africa

  Foundation of Economic Community of West Africa States (ECOWAS) The treaty called Lagos treaty formally establishing ECOWAS was signed by in May 28th, 1975 in Lagos by fifteen West Africa Heads of state. Guinea Bissau later joined to make up 16countries. However, the idea of establishing ECOWAS was conceived by the heads of State [...]